Week Eight – Detailing and Representational Model Strategy

So far this week I’ve been refining my model in Solidworks in order to fully understand the aesthetic and function of my product. It also allowed me to examine in detail how different components interact with each other:

A Representational Model strategy is due this morning at 9am, along with some drawings showing progress in that area. I’ve been speaking with Donal, the workshop supervisor since before the aesthetic model which really helped in determining how the functional model will be created. I’ve also researched different methods of creating block models and have linked in with other experts in that field. To summarise quickly, I created a table outlining the tasks involved:

Model Creation Order

Also, here is my progress so far in relation to detailed drawings:

Detailed Drawings

There is still work to be done of them, which is normal at this stage.

Leave a Reply

